Check check, one two

Standard

Testing. Testing. Hello. Is there anybody out there? For those who have intentionally searched and especially those who’ve stumbled, welcome. I’ve been avoiding, yet secretly coveting, this whole writing a blog thing for quite some time. For better or worse, I have arrived.
I am not sure where this train is headed, but hopefully the Big Rock Candy Mountains will make an appearance along with some recipes, opinions, thoughtful ponderings, kid-friendly activites, some crafting, and farming anecdotes. This baby may become a monster in no time! I can only hope.
I guess what I am trying to say is, thanks for coming and please come back. Kick off your shoes and stay awhile. I hope we can learn from one another along the way. Feel free to share opinions or stories relative to the postings, but please be respectful of one another. And although this is the first post, it’s just preliminary, so don’t be scared the ride has only just begun!

About sailorsrevenge

I'm a wife to an amazing man who constantly challenges me to seek out my better self. I'm also a mother to a daughter who reminds me what it means to tilt my head to stained glass, in other words, how to see the world as an incredible organism to be dissected and absorbed. I'm striving to find a balance between homemaker and independent woman. Knitting, blowing bubbles, learning to live sustainably, laying tambourines, dancing, whispering, cooking strange and delightful concoctions, and laughing loudly & often are nonnegotiables in this journey!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

